EASA IR Part 66

Site Search:




Since 2003, EASA (the European Aviation Safety Agency) became responsible for airworthiness standards for most commercial aircraft within the EU.

IR (implementation rule) Part 66 now defines the requirements for the issue of a common aircraft maintenance engineers' licence, and replaces JAR 66.

To be eligible for a licence, applicants must complete a series of between 10 to 13 modular examinations and have completed a documented and certified period of aircraft maintenance work experience.

The complete EASA Part 66 syllabus can be viewed online at AviationOnline.co.uk


Aviation Training

Airbus A320

Airbus A320 CBT